Happiness_Agenda_Overview.jpg
Happiness_Agenda_Framework.jpg
Happiness_Agenda_Emirates_Towers_02.jpg
Happiness_Agenda_Emirates_Towers_04.jpg
SMART DUBAI__Emirates Towers_01.06.16__W4A7396.jpg
Happiness_Agenda_Overview.jpg

MAKE DUBAI THE HAPPIEST CITY ON EARTH


Our vision is simple. Our agenda helps get us there.

SCROLL DOWN

MAKE DUBAI THE HAPPIEST CITY ON EARTH


Our vision is simple. Our agenda helps get us there.

 

The Happiness Agenda

Guided by the vision of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of UAE and Ruler of Dubai, we are fuelling a city transformation to happiness. Adopting a globally unique, science-based and methodical approach, we are measuring, impacting and sustaining happiness for the whole city.

Framework.png
 
Happiness_Agenda_Framework.jpg

The Framework


The Happiness Agenda will measure and impact people’s happiness through an iterative framework to discover, change, educate and measure people’s happiness.

The Framework


The Happiness Agenda will measure and impact people’s happiness through an iterative framework to discover, change, educate and measure people’s happiness.

 

OUR APPROACH

Our framework is built following a collaborative process to discover, imagine and plan for a future Dubai that prioritises happiness as a primary objective of Dubai’s ongoing smart transformation.

Led by the Smart Dubai Office, who is also overseeing Dubai’s citywide transformation to a smart city, the Happiness Agenda will benefit from access to innovative technology and a broad partnership network for a unified approach utilising the best tools at our disposal.

“His Highness Sheikh Mohammed has written an open letter to all Federal government employees reminding them of their core mission: providing world class services to the people of UAE with the goal of contributing to their happiness. His open letter is a testament to the strong commitment demonstrated by the UAE leadership towards making happiness a national policy goal.”
-John Helliwell, World Happiness Report 2015

UAE is ranked 20th in the World Happiness Report for 2012 - 2014. According to the report, happiness in Dubai has increased by 2.5% since 2005. We are confident that we have the right mix of city leadership, partners and innovators to substantially increase and sustain happiness in Dubai. We will build on the legacy of our city’s leadership, who have continuously prioritised people’s happiness. We are already a benchmark city for happiness: with the Happiness Agenda, we will create a blueprint for our sister cities to follow.

Shared Understanding

Today, city leaders and decision makers act from an informal knowledge base with assumptions about what factors influence happiness in the city.

We will build a unified definition of happiness, beginning with a scientifically aligned cultural baseline and understanding of basic and higher needs in Dubai. This formally defined, shared understanding, will become a guide for strategic activities in Dubai to prioritise happiness.

Without a shared understanding of happiness factors in the city today, neither the private nor the public sector are able to fully consider the impact on happiness from city planning and customer experiences. Building on a culturally relevant scientific model, we will define and promote new policies and approaches to focus the city and its people on happiness.

“The most important job for a city is to ensure the happiness of its residents and visitors”

Both city leaders and individuals can benefit from a deeper understanding of personal happiness factors and how to control them. To achieve a deep organisational and personal understanding of happiness factors across the city, the Happiness Agenda will put forward a collection of events, content and training programs to build awareness, teach self-reflection and influence the city. Happiness is a choice. We are helping our city make the choice to lead a happier life.

Supported by a multidisciplinary partnership network and influential thought leaders, we are helping to create a cultural shift to happiness for the city.

“Big data insights do directly benefit people’s happiness.”

The Happiness Agenda will pursue an objective, scientific approach to influencing happiness for the whole city. With a dedicated focus to measuring people’s happiness, our teams are continually researching and refining a scientific model for city happiness that is informed by city data. We are developing a live, target-driven measurement tool to monitor satisfaction and happiness levels for the the whole city.

Big data insights are not limited to the technology sector. By implementing customer satisfaction and sentiment analysis tools for the whole city, the Happiness Agenda will empower decision makers to act for people’ happiness in real-time, supported by data.

 
Happiness_Agenda_Emirates_Towers_02.jpg

Science Of Needs


Our question isn’t what does it mean to be happy — rather we ask, what do we need to be happy?

Science Of Needs


Our question isn’t what does it mean to be happy — rather we ask, what do we need to be happy?

 

NEEDS FULFILMENT

The Happiness Agenda aims to address the needs of people that are essential to enhancing happiness for both the short and long term. The Happiness Agenda will discover these needs, create changes that support them, create awareness so that others can support them proactively, and innovate towards ‘happiness’ by satisfying individuals affective, emotional, basic, cognitive and deeper eudaemonic needs.

“We will adopt globally unique and holistic approach to happiness by impacting individual’s basic and higher needs.”

According to the hierarchy of needs (Maslow, 1954), basic needs must be satisfied before higher needs are satisfied. One approach is to opt for addressing basic needs first, then higher needs. However, a mix is the better option.

Provision for basic needs will have an immediate, pragmatic and tangible value for customers. Good customer experience design, as an example, can reduce stress for customers while delivering essential services efficiently easily.

“Positive psychology is about what works, rather than what doesn’t.”

Higher needs, on the other hand, will tend to have more long-term psychological value, as illustrated by the field of Positive Psychology (Seligman & Csikszentmihalyi, 2000), where the focus is on well-being and pleasure (Tiger, 1992). The accepted ‘formula’ for Subjective Well Being, which studies how people experience the quality of their life, encompass both an individual’s sustained sense of satisfaction with their lives, as well as emotional states over time.

ABCD Of Needs

However, this equation does not make reference to Basic needs, nor the deeper and more profound Eudaimonic needs, which are more about higher meaning and purpose.

Therefore, rather than just addressing basic needs, attending to all the above needs in parallel will yield a better experience for people. The Happiness Agenda aims to increase ‘Happiness’ by satisfying all needs towards a more complete and holistic positive experience.

Affective Needs

People need opportunities to be happy in the moment. We are focusing on making those moments possible.

An individual’s affective, or emotional response to a stimulus, determines how they will react to a situation. Affect is an evaluative system which will lead to an approach-avoidance response (Norman 2003, p. 20). Affect is one component of Subjective Well Being, allowing a person to experience positive emotions.

To satisfy individual’s affective needs, the Happiness Agenda will seek to provide opportunities that lead to positive emotions & feelings such as fun, joy, and other pleasures.

Basic Needs

Satisfying people’s basic service needs is the first duty of a city. Happiness and well-being must build from there.

Living in a city, people have a lot of basic needs regarding services. From water and electricity, to easy access to food, to reliable transportation, to healthcare and an internet connection.

At the most elemental level, people need to know that the service is available, and how to access it. By extension, people need a service that is efficient, convenient, and easy to use. Even greater value is derived from services that are personal, automatic or transparent. Further positive value may be derived by a reduction in cost of time and money.

Satisfying individual’s basic needs provides the platform on which people can stretch a higher frequency of positive emotions and sustained emotional well-being.

The Happiness Agenda seeks to meet people’s basic needs by providing people the ability to access services in an easy, efficient, convenient and seamless way.

Cognitive Needs

People who are satisfied with their quality of life are more likely to feel positive in new situations.

Subjective Well-Being (SWB) is equated to the sum of Affective & Cognitive needs (OECD, 2013), and cognition is a process that is related to assessment, and is for interpretation and understanding. With respect to Well-being, this can be related, for example, to a person’s assessment of their ‘Satisfaction with Life’ (Diener, Emmons, Larson, & Griffin, 1985).

Helping people make positive assessment of their lives in important domains; for example work, health, family, housing & income, can lead to improved overall perception of well-being. The Happiness Agenda therefore seeks to help people achieve a high sense of well-being and satisfaction with their lives, in turn enhancing individuals long-term and short-term happiness.

Deeper Needs

People’s desire to achieve a sense of meaning and purpose in life is a driving force for sustained happiness.

Aside from functional needs, people also have needs associated with deeper meaning and purpose in life (Csikszentmihalyi & Rochberg-Halton, 1981). Individuals who have discovered their own sense of meaning and purpose and more likely to experience a state of ‘flow,’ characterised by intense and joyous focus on a particular task, to the exclusion of all other needs. (Csikszentmihalyi, 1990). Such needs may also be related to people actualising their “daimon” (true self) (Vitterso, 2003), also known as Eudaimonic needs (Huta, 2014).

The Happiness Agenda will aim to support people in engaging and meaningful activities that maximize their sense of purpose and pleasure.

 
Happiness_Agenda_Emirates_Towers_04.jpg

Programs


Our agenda spans 4 strategic portfolios, and 16 programs.

Programs


Our agenda spans 4 strategic portfolios, and 16 programs.

 


DISCOVER

Discover basic & higher needs, formalise definitions & establish a cultural baseline.

A primary portfolio in the Happiness Agenda is the ‘Discover’ portfolio, which is geared towards ensuring clear and shared understanding amongst stakeholders. The essence of this portfolio is to discover rather than assume facts and concepts that lie at the heart of subsequent activities. This will result in enhancing the efficiency and chances of success of these activities.

Happiness_Agenda_Emirates_Towers_05.jpg

Definitions & Benchmarks

Agree operational definitions to be used in the Happiness Agenda. Projects will also collect data, e.g. demographics, to help with segmentation, needs assessments, customer values, & trends. These data will then be shared, ensuring data re-use and collaboration.

Science

Collaborate & partner with academia, to link with the Happiness and Positive Psychology community, to position SDO as a thought and practice leader, and to transfer knowledge to SDO/Dubai, as well as being able to develop and implement leading ideas locally. Some activities will include setup of academic-grade studies (e.g. longitudinal studies) to measure impact of interventions, in order to be able to enhance the HX strategy & plan.

Alignment

A key program within the ‘Discover’ portfolio is the ‘Alignment’ program. The reason is so that SDO ensures citywide efficiency of resource expenditure, as well as coherence from both organisational views, as well as from a customer experience view. Such alignment will enhance city and people’s happiness.

Needs Baseline

This is the portfolio that is primarily responsible for creating change in Dubai with regards to Happiness. This change will be made by having a clear strategy towards HX (Happiness Experience), as well as producing policies and associated awards that encourage activities and services that enhance happiness. The portfolio also contains programs aimed at delivering customer interventions as well as city transformations that improve the quality of life in Dubai.


CHANGE

Influence policies & recommend approaches to focus city and people on happiness.

This is the portfolio that is primarily responsible for creating change in Dubai with regards to Happiness. This change will be made by having a clear strategy towards HX (Happiness Experience), as well as producing policies and associated awards that encourage activities and services that enhance happiness. The portfolio also contains programs aimed at delivering customer interventions as well as city transformations that improve the quality of life in Dubai.

Happiness Experience Strategy

A primary function of the Happiness Agenda will be to develop an academically sound ‘Happiness Experience’ (HX) strategy, designed to guide policy-makers, government and private sector leadership to consider the impact on happiness to their constituents (government, business, individual) from new policies, programs and projects.

The HX strategy will further define a roadmap of policies and programs to ensure the leadership are equipped with the right tools and support structure to implement the strategy at a wide scale.The HX strategy will be centred on a scientifically sound decision-making tool enabling decision making to estimate the predicted happiness impact on constituents from proposed new projects.

The HX decision-making tool will be designed to be functional across all smart city dimensions: economy, living, governance, mobility, environment and people.

City
Transformation

Smart Dubai is leading a citywide transformation through smart technology to create a more seamless, safe, efficient and impactful experience for the city. This city-wide effort is guided by City Transformation Agenda, which defines Smart Dubai’s strategy to make Dubai the happiest city on earth through technology innovation.

The Happiness Agenda directly contributes to the City Transformation Agenda, ensuring the maximum possible impact for customer happiness throughout the city. This program will ensure ongoing alignment, measurement and reporting of the Happiness Agenda in line with the City Transformation Agenda.

Policies & Awards

The Happiness Experience strategy will be articulated through a collection of policies and award programs designed to bring about wide-scale adoption of the HX strategy by the public and private sector.

Customer Intervention

Specific customer interventions will be designed and tested for impact and ability to scale across segments.


EDUCATE

Build awareness, teach self-reflection and influence city to prioritise happiness.


An important part of increasing happiness in Dubai is to create awareness, train and educate customers and organisation with regards to happiness activities and its culture. This will be done by disseminating relevant content and delivering events that promote such understanding. Such activities will be undertaken with partners in various sectors, as well as positioning Dubai as an international thought leader in the science and practice of happiness.
Happiness_Agenda_Emirates_Towers_08.jpg

Training & Mentorship

The effectiveness of the Happiness Agenda will depend on the strength of local knowledge capital for happiness. An in-depth training and mentorship program will be developed and executed in parallel with the Happiness Experience policies to equip government, private sector and individual leaders with the skills and expertise to execute on the Happiness Agenda.

Events & Content

The Happiness Agenda will produce public events and interventions in the form of ‘Happiness Labs’ together with content publication across print and digital ‘Happiness Channels’ to increase public understanding of happiness factors. Open engagement channels with the public and stakeholders will also be managed.

Partnerships

Continuing Smart Dubai’s commitment to collaborative partnerships, the Happiness Agenda will introduce “Happiness Partners” from government entities and the private sector to support the implementation of the Happiness Agenda.

Happiness Partners will contribute or take responsibility for projects in the Happiness Agenda portfolio, according to their areas of expertise and respective mandates. Key strategic partnerships will also be developed with local and international academic institutions and the media to support the Happiness Agenda.

Thought Leadership

Dubai seeks to establish itself as a global thought leader in city transformation for people’s happiness.

A thought leadership program to invite and grow a global leader network; support local through leaders; and celebrate entity-level ‘Happiness Gurus’ will bolster the network of happiness influencers in Dubai; elevate Dubai as a global case study; and make Dubai a destination for happiness scholars.


MEASURE

Research, formulate and implement a happiness impact decision making tool & city wide index.

In order to ensure efficient and efficacious delivery of programs within the Happiness Agenda, it is important to sustain ongoing measurements of key aspects of happiness and customer needs in private and public sectors. We will conduct regular assessments of happiness in Dubai, as well as assessing the effectiveness of the framework within the agenda itself. One of the factors that need to be taken into account when measuring happiness is ‘adaptation’.

This is the factor that as adoption increases, people are initially happy and satisfied, but these feelings decrease as the service becomes routine. A steady stream of new services and upgrades are required to sustain high levels of satisfaction and happiness. Therefore, the Happiness Agenda is by definition, dealing with moving targets, and measurements of happiness must take this into account.

Customer Needs

A key program in the ‘Measure’ portfolio, is this one which is concerned with finding, on an on going basis, what the specific customer needs are for the primary segments, especially related to ones that were identified in previous engagements.

Such engagements will involve various research methods such as interviews, assessments, workshops & surveys.

Governement Sector

Analyse & review government operated smart channels.

Private Sector

Analyse & review smart channels for the primary private sectors in Dubai, e.g. business, logistics, financial and tourism

Framework & Interventions

Analyse & re-design interventions & change framework.

 

OUR VISION IS TO MAKE DUBAI THE HAPPIEST CITY ON EARTH.
JOIN US.

 
SMART DUBAI__Emirates Towers_01.06.16__W4A7396.jpg

Get In Touch


We are looking at creating meaningful partnerships with local and global organisations to learn from, and to share our findings along the way.

Get In Touch


We are looking at creating meaningful partnerships with local and global organisations to learn from, and to share our findings along the way.

 
Name *
Name

Happiness_Agenda_Overview.jpg
Happiness_Agenda_Framework.jpg
Happiness_Agenda_Emirates_Towers_02.jpg
Happiness_Agenda_Emirates_Towers_04.jpg
Happiness_Agenda_Contact.jpg
Happiness_Agenda_Overview.jpg

جعل دبي المدينة الأسعد في العالم


رؤيتنا بسيطة. أجندتنا تساعدنا في الوصول إليها.

SCROLL DOWN

جعل دبي المدينة الأسعد في العالم


رؤيتنا بسيطة. أجندتنا تساعدنا في الوصول إليها.

 

أجندة السعادة


ندعم في دبي الذكية عملية التحوّل الذكي لدبي مصوّبين اهتمامنا نحو تحقيق السعادة لقاطنيها انطلاقاً من رؤية صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي. من خلال تبّني منهجية علمية عالمية، تقيس مستوى السعادة في كافة أرجاء المدينة، وتؤثر إيجاباً فيها وتعمل على تحقيق استدامتها.
 
Happiness_Agenda_Framework.jpg

الإطار


تهدف أجندة السعادة إلى قياس سعادة الناس والتأثير فيها إيجاباً من خلال إطار علمي مدروس يشمل الاكتشاف، والتغيير، والتوعية.

الإطار


تهدف أجندة السعادة إلى قياس سعادة الناس والتأثير فيها إيجاباً من خلال إطار علمي مدروس يشمل الاكتشاف، والتغيير، والتوعية.

 

منهجيتنا


ويعتمد إطار السعادة على عملية تشاركية تشمل، الاكتشاف والتخطيط لـدبي المستقبلية التي تضع السعادة في أعلى سُلم أولوياتها وتعتبرها في الوقت نفسه هدفاً أساسياً لعملية تحول دبي إلى المدينة الأذكى عالمياً.

ويتولى مكتب دبي الذكية إدارة أجندة السعادة باعتباره المخول بالإشراف على عملية التحوّل الذكي في دبي، بالاستفادة من التكنولوجيا وتوظيفها، إضافة إلى الاستعانة بكافة الوسائل للوصول لتحقيق هدفنا.

" لذا وجّه صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم رسالة إلى كافة موظفي الجهات الحكومية الاتحادية منوّها بمهامهم الجوهرية مفادها: توفير خدمات ذات جودة عالمية لشعب الإمارات العربية المتحدة بهدف الارتقاء بمستوى سعادتهم ، وتعد هذه الرسالة خير دليل على التزام قيادة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بجعل السعادة هدفاً وطنياً..."
-John Helliwell, World Happiness Report 2015

وقد احتلت دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة المرتبة العشرين في تقرير السعادة العالمي 2012-2014، حيث ازدادت مؤشرات السعادة في دبي بنسبة 2.5٪ منذ العام 2005، لذا نحن على ثقة أن لدينا مزيجاً مؤهلاً وقادراً مكون من قيادات المدينة والشركاء والمبدعين، يسهم في تعزيز السعادة وضمان ديمومتها في دبي، وسوف نسير مسترشدين بخطى القيادات السالفة لمدينة دبي ، التي لم تتوان يوماً عن وضع سعادة الناس ورضاهم في صدارة أولوياتها، وسوف نعمل من خلال أجندة السعادة على جعل مدينة دبي نموذجاً يحتذى عالمياً.

الفهم المشترك


واليوم، تعمل القيادات وصناع القرار من خلال قاعدة معرفية تشمل مجموعة من الافتراضات حول العوامل المؤثرة في سعادة المدينة

نحن نسعى لبناء تعريف موحد للسعادة، من خلال دراسة وفهم الاحتياجات الأساسية والعليا في دبي، وانطلاقاً من هذا الفهم المشترك، سوف تعمل الأنشطة الاستراتيجية في دبي على تحديد أولويات السعادة.

وبدون الفهم المُشترك للعوامل المؤثرة في سعادة المدينة لن يستطيع القطاعين الحكومي والخاص تحقيق أهداف السعادة من خلال تطبيق الدراسات وقياس تجارب المتعاملين، لذا نحن نسعى من خلال الاعتماد على نموذج علمي قابل للتطبيق العملي على أرض الواقع الثقافي المحلي، إلى ترشيح سياسات وأساليب جديدة لتركيز اهتمام المدينة وشعبها على السعادة.

"يتمثل الواجب الأسمى لأي مدينة في تعزيز سعادة شعبها وحشد كافة الإمكانات الضرورية لهذا الغرض."

يمكن لكل من قادة المدن والأفراد تحقيق المنافع من خلال تكوين فهم أعمق لعوامل السعادة الشخصية وكيفية السيطرة عليها والتعامل معها، ولتكوين فهم معمق ومُنظم لعوامل السعادة في جميع أنحاء المدينة، سوف تعمل أجندة السعادة على طرح مجموعة من الفعاليات، والمحتوى وبرامج التدريب بهدف بناء الوعي، وتنمية مهارات التفكير الذاتي والتأثير الإيجابي على المدينة، ولأن السعادة اختيار، لذا نحن نساعد مدينتنا على اختيار حياة أسعد بفضل العمل المُشترك مع شبكة من الشراكات متعدّدة التخصّصات وقادة الأفكار النافذين.

ومن خلال دعم مجموعة من الشركاء في تخصصات عدة، ومجموعة من القيادات الفكرية ذات التأثير، نعمل على خلق تحولاً ثقافياً في مفهوم السعادة بالمدينة.

"تؤثر البيانات الضخمة بشكل مباشر في سعادة الناس"

وتسعى أجندة السعادة للوصول إلى هدف يتمثل باعتماد أسلوب علمي للتأثير على سعادة المدينة بأسرها، من خلال التركيز على قياس سعادة الناس، حيث تواصل فرق العمل القيام بالبحوث لصياغة نموذج علمي لقياس سعادة المدينة على ضوء بيانات مدينة دبي، كما نعمل على تطوير أداة قياس لحظية تستطلع مستويات السعادة والرضا وتعمل على تحليل المشاعر في كافة أرجاء مدينة

لا تقتصر فوائد البيانات الضخمة على قطاع التكنولوجيا فحسب، حيث أنه بالاستفادة من تحليل رضا المُتعاملين، وتحليل السلوك في المدينة بأكملها، يمكن الوصول لنتائج تمكن صنّاع القرار من العمل على اتخاذ الإجراءات الكفيلة بتحقيق سعادة المتعاملين بالسرعة المطلوبة، مُعتمدين على البيانات التي يتلقونها نتيجة عمليات القياس التي تمت.
 
Happiness_Agenda_Emirates_Towers_02.jpg

علم الاحتياجات


لا يهمنا معرفة معنى السعادة، بل أن نحدد الاحتياجات لواجب توفيرها للوصول للسعادة.

علم الاحتياجات


لا يهمنا معرفة معنى السعادة، بل أن نحدد الاحتياجات لواجب توفيرها للوصول للسعادة.

 

تلبية الاحتياجات


تهدف أجندة السعادة في جوهرها إلى تلبية احتياجات الناس، بهدف تعزيز السعادة على المديين القصير والطويل. ومن خلال أجندة السعادة سيتم اكتشاف هذه الاحتياجات، وخلق التغييرات التي تهيئ البيئة المناسبة لها، وتعزيز الوعي بحيث يمكن للآخرين دعمها بشكل استباقي، والابتكار في الوقت نفسه من أجل تحقيق السعادة من خلال تلبية احتياجات الأفراد الشعورية والأساسية والمعرفية والذاتية العميقة.

"سوف نعتمد منهجية عالمية شاملة فريدة من نوعها لتحقيق السعادة من خلال إرضاء احتياجات الأفراد الأساسية والعليا"


ووفقا للتسلسل الهرمي للاحتياجات (Maslow, 1954) يجب إرضاء الاحتياجات الأساسية قبل إرضاء الاحتياجات العليا. وهناك أيضاً مقاربة تقوم على إرضاء الاحتياجات الأساسية أولاً ومن ثمّ الاحتياجات العليا. غير أن المزج بين المقاربتين هو الخيار الأفضل.

فتوفير الاحتياجات الأساسية لها قيمة فورية وعملية وملموسة للمتعاملين، أما الاحتياجات العليا، التصميم الجيد لتجربة المُتعاملين، على سبيل المثال، يمكن أن يخفّف الضغط والجهد عليهم ويرفع كفاءة الخدمات ويسهلها في الغالب.
"يركز علم النفس الإيجابي على الأفعال ذات التأثير، وليس عديمة التأثير "

أما الاحتياجات العليا فتميل إلى خلق قيمة نفسية أكثر على المدى البعيد، كما يتضح من مجال علم النفس الإيجابي(سليغمان وCsikszentmihalyi، 2000)، حيث يتم التركيز على الرفاهية والمتعة ، (Tiger, 1992) وإن «الصيغة» المُعتمدة للرفاهية الذاتية، التي تستطلع نظرة الناس لجودة حياتهم، تشمل شعور الأفراد المستمر بالرضا عن حياتهم، أخذاً بالاعتبار الحالات العاطفية التي يمرون بها على مر الوقت.

احتياجات السعادة


مع ذلك، هذه المعادلة لا تشير إلى الاحتياجات الأساسية، ولا الاحتياجات الذاتية العميقة، التي تتمحور أكثر حول معان وأهداف أعلى.

وانطلاقاً من ذلك، بدلاً من الاكتفاء بتلبية الاحتياجات الأساسية، فإن تلبية جميع الاحتياجات المذكورة أعلاه بالتوازي يؤدي إلى توفير تجارب أفضل للأفراد، لذلك تهدف أجندة السعادة إلى زياد السعادة من خلال تلبية كافة الاحتياجات وتوفير تجارب إيجابية أكثر كمالاً وشمولية.

الاحتياجات الأساسية

يتمثل الواجب الأبرز للمدن في إرضاء احتياجات الناس الخدماتية الأساسية، فالسعادة والرفاهية تنطلقان من هنا.


لدى قاطنو المدن الكثير من الاحتياجات الأساسية فيما يتعلق بالخدمات، مثل: خدمات المياه والكهرباء، وسهولة الحصول على الغذاء ووسائل النقل الموثوقة، والرعاية الصحية والاتصال بشبكة الإنترنت.

وبالتالي، يحتاج الناس، بالدرجة الأولى، إلى العلم بالخدمات المتوافرة وكيفية الوصول لها والحصول عليها، وفي مرحلة أكثر تقدماً، يحتاج الناس إلى خدمات ذات كفاءة عالية ومريحة وسهلة الاستخدام، فالناس يتوقعون تحصيل قيمة أكبر من الخدمات المؤتمتة والشفافة التي تستجيب لمتطلباتهم الخاصة، وتحقق لهم مزيداً من وفرة الوقت والمال.

انطلاقاً من ذلك، فإن تلبية الاحتياجات الأساسية للأفراد تشكّل الأساس الذي يرتكز عليه الناس في زيادة مشاعرهم الإيجابية وراحتهم الشعورية المستدامة،

و لذا تسعى أجندة السعادة إلى تلبية الاحتياجات الأساسية للناس عن طريق تأمين خدمات سهلة وفعَالة ومريحة وسلسة.

الاحتياجات الشعورية

يحتاج الناس إلى فرص تمكنهم من عيش لحظات سعيدة، لذا نحن نركّز على توفير هذه اللحظات.



يمكن قياس سلوك الأفراد من خلال النظر إلى ردود أفعالهم تجاه التأثيرات العاطفية أو الشعورية، وبالقيام بتحليل نتائج هذا التأثير، يمكن الوصول إلى منهج لتحديد السلوك، (2003)، حيث تشكّل العاطفة إحدى مكوّنات الرفاهية الذاتية، التي تمكّن الأفراد من اختبار المشاعر الايجابية.

ولتلبية الاحتياجات الشعورية للأفراد، تسعى أجندة السعادة لتوفير الفرص التي تؤدي إلى المشاعر الإيجابية مثل: المتعة، والفرح، ومكونات السعادة الأخرى.

الاحتياجات العميقة

رغبة الناس في إيجاد معنى لحياتهم وتحديد هدف يسعون إليه تشكّل القوة الدافعة وراء سعادتهم المستدامة.


إلى جانب الاحتياجات الوظيفية، لدى الناس أيضاً احتياجات مرتبطة بمعنى الحياة ومغزاها الأعمق...(Csikszentmihalyi & Rochberg-Halton, 1981) ، فالأفراد الذين اكتشفوا معنى حياتهم والغرض منها يميلون أكثر إلى عيش حالة من “الارتياح”، تتميز بالتركيز الشديد على تحقيق احتياج مُحدد، مع استبعاد جميع الاحتياجات الأخرى. (Csikszentmihalyi 1990). ويمكن أن تكون هذه الاحتياجات مرتبطة بتحقيق الذات الحقيقية المعروفة أيضاً بالاحتياجات الذاتية العميقة (Vitterso, 2003)- (Huta, 2014)

سوف تعمل أجندة السعادة على دعم وتشجيع الناس في الانخراط في أنشطة ذات مغزى تعزّز إلى أقصى الحدود إحساسهم بالمعنى والمتعة.

الاحتياجات المعرفية

الناس الراضون عن جودة حياتهم يميلون أكثر إلى التحلي بروح الإيجابية.


الرفاهية الذاتية (Subjective Well-Being) تساوي مجموع الاحتياجات الشعورية والمعرفية (OECD 2013). والإدراك عملية ترتبط بالتقييم والتفسير والفهم. وفيما يتعلق بالرفاهية، قد يكون ذلك مرتبطا على سبيل المثال بتقييم الفرد لمدى “رضاه عن حياته (Diener, Emmons, Larson, & Griffin, 1985).

إن مساعدة الناس على تقييم المجالات المختلفة المؤثرة في حياتهم من منظور متفائل، على سبيل المثال، العمل والصحة والأسرة والإسكان والدخل، يمكن أن يؤدي إلى تحسين التصوّر العام للرفاهية. لذلك فإن أجندة السعادة تسعى إلى مساعدة الناس على تحقيق شعور عالٍ من الرفاه والارتياح عن حياتهم، ما يؤدي إلى تعزيز سعادتهم على المديين الطويل والقصير.
 
Happiness_Agenda_Emirates_Towers_04.jpg

البرامج


تتضمن أجندتنا 4 ملفات استراتيجية و16 برنامجا.

البرامج


تتضمن أجندتنا 4 ملفات استراتيجية و16 برنامجا.

 
اﻛﺘﺸﺎف  |  اﻟﺴﯿﺎﺳﺎت  |  ﺗﺜﻘﯿﻒ  |  ﻗﯿﺎس

اﻛﺘﺸﺎف


اكتشاف الاحتياجات الأساسية والعليا، واعتماد التعاريف بشكل رسمي، وإرساء أسس ثقافة السعادة.


يعد ملف “الاكتشاف” من ملفات أجندة السعادة الرئيسة، ويهدف إلى ضمان تكوين فهم واضح ومُشترك، ويركز هذا الملف على اكتشاف الوقائع والمفاهيم التي تشكّل عماد الأنشطة اللاحقة بدلاً من مجرد تكوين الافتراضات بشأنها، سعياً إلى رفع كفاءة هذه الأنشطة وتعزيز فرص نجاحها.

اﻟﻌﻠﻢ

التنسيق مع الأوساط الأكاديمية وإقامة شراكات معها، لبناء الروابط مع المجتمعات التي تروّج للسعادة والإيجابية، بهدف ترسيخ مكانة مكتب دبي الذكية من حيث القيادة الفكرية، ونقل المعارف، وحشد الإمكانات لتطوير وتنفيذ أفكار ريادية محلياً. ستتضمن بعض الأنشطة استحداث بحوث أكاديمية مثل الدراسات طويلة المدى، لقياس تأثير الأنشطة، وبالتالي تعزيز تجربة السعادة وتحسين خطتها.

التعاريف والمقارنات المعيارية

اﻟﺘﻮاﻓﻖ ﻋﻠﻰ اﻟﺘﻌﺎرﻳﻒ اﻟﺘﻲ ﺳﺘﺴﺘﺨﺪالتوافق على التعاريف التي ستستخدم في إطار أجندة السعادة. ستقوم المشاريع أيضا بجمع البيانات، مثل الخصائص السكانية، للمساعدة في تحديد الشرائح، وتقييم الاحتياجات، وقيم المتعاملين واتجاهاتهم، ومن ثم يتم مشاركة هذه البيانات بما يضمن إعادة استخدامها.

اﻟﻤﺴﺘﻮى اﻷﺳﺎﺳﻲ ﻟﻼﺣﺘﯿﺎﺟﺎت

هذه المحفظة مسؤلة في المقام الأول عن إحداث التأثير في السعادة في دبي، وسوف نعمل على إحداث هذا التغيير بالاعتماد على استراتيجية واضحة، إضافة إلى وضع السياسات والحوافز التي تشجع على تحسين الخدمات والأنشطة وصولاً لمزيد من السعادة، وسوف تحتوي هذه المحفظة أيضاً على برامج تقيس ردود أفعال المُتعاملين تجاه التحول الذكي في المدينة، للاستفادة منها في تحسين الخدمات.

اﻟﻤﻮاءﻣﺔ

يعدّ برنامج “المواءمة” من أبرز برامج ملف “الاكتشاف”. ويكمن الهدف من هذا البرنامج في أن يضمن مكتب دبي الذكية رفع كفاءة موارد الإنفاق في مدينة دبي بقطاعيها الحكومي والخاص، وضمان اتساقها ومواءمتها من النواحي التنظيمية، ومن منظور تجارب المتعاملين. ستسهم هذه المواءمة في تعزيز سعادة الناس والمدينة.

تغيير


التأثير في السياسات واقتراح المنهجيات الواجب اعتمادها لينصب تركيز المدينة والناس على السعادة.


هذه المحفظة مسؤلة في المقام الأول عن إحداث التأثير في السعادة في دبي، وسوف نعمل على إحداث هذا التغيير بالاعتماد على استراتيجية واضحة، إضافة إلى وضع السياسات والحوافز التي تشجع على تحسين الخدمات والأنشطة وصولاً لمزيد من السعادة، وسوف تحتوي هذه المحفظة أيضاً على برامج تقيس ردود أفعال المُتعاملين تجاه التحول الذكي في المدينة، للاستفادة منها في تحسين الخدمات.

تحوّل المدينة

تدير دبي الذكية عملية التحول الذكي في كافة أرجاء مدينة دبي من خلال التكنولوجيا الذكية بهدف توفير تجارب سلسة وآمنة وفعَالة وذات قوة تأثير عالية. تنفذ هذه الجهود والمساعي في كافة أرجاء مدينة دبي على ضوء أجندة التحوّل الذكي، التي تحدّد استراتيجية دبي الذكية الهادفة إلى جعل دبي المدينة الأسعد في العالم عن طريق الابتكارات التكنولوجية.

تساهم أجندة السعادة بشكل مباشر في تحقيق أهداف أجندة التحوّل الذكي، ما يضمن التأثير الإيجابي الأمثل على سعادة المتعاملين في مدينة دبي بقطاعيها الحكومي والخاص. وسيضمن هذا البرنامج المواءمة المتواصلة مع أجندة التحوّل الذكي، وتقييم أجندة السعادة ورفع التقارير بشأنها بشكل متواصل.

استراتيجية تجربة السعادة

سوف تهدف أجندة السعادة إلى صياغة استراتيجية تتعلق بـ “تجارب السعادة” تستند إلى أسس أكاديمية، مصمّمة لتوجيه صنَّاع القرار والجهات القيادية من القطاعين الحكومي والخاص لتحديد تأثير السياسات والبرامج والمشروعات الجديدة على العناصر المُكونة للمدينة: (الحكومة، أصحاب الأعمال، الأفراد).

كما ستحدّد استراتيجية تجربة السعادة أيضاً خارطة طريق السياسات والبرامج لضمان إمداد القيادات بالأدوات اللازمة وهياكل الدعم المناسبة لتنفيذ الاستراتيجية على صعيد واسع، وسترتكز استراتيجية أجندة السعادة على أداة لصنع القرارات مستندة إلى أسس علمية تُمكّن صنَّاع القرارات من تقييم التأثير المتوقع على سعادة الجهات ذات العلاقة الناجمة عن المشروعات الجديدة.

سيتم تصميم أداة صنع القرارات المرتكزة إلى تجارب السعادة بطريقة تجعلها قابلة للتطبيق على أبعاد المدينة: الاقتصاد، الحياة/ الحوكمة، التنقّل، البيئة والأفراد.

أنشطة المتعاملين

سوف يتم تصميم أنشطة محدّدة تستهدف المتعاملين، واختبار درجة تأثيرها وقابليتها للتعديل بالنسبة لكافة شرائح المتعاملين.

السياسات والجوائز/الحوافز

سيتم إعداد استراتيجية تجربة السعادة استناداً إلى مجموعة من برامج السياسات والجوائز /الحوافز المصمّمة للحث على تبني استراتيجية السعادة على نطاق واسع من قبل القطاعين الحكومي والخاص.

ﺗﺜﻘﯿﻒ


نشر الوعي، وتنمية مهارات التفكير الذاتي، والتأثير في المدينة لجعل تحقيق السعادة في صدارة الأولويات.


يتمثل أهم جزء في عملية زيادة السعادة في دبي في خلق الوعي لدى المتعاملين والمؤسسات وتدريبهم وتثقيفهم فيما يتعلق بثقافة السعادة والأنشطة ذات الصلة. وسيتم ذلك عن طريق نشر المحتوى الملائم وتقديم الفعاليات التي تعزز هذا الفهم. وستنفذ هذه الأنشطة بالتعاون مع الشركاء في مختلف القطاعات. هذا فضلاً عن ترسيخ مكانة دبي كمركز فكري عالمي رائد في علوم وممارسات السعادة.

الفعاليات والمحتوى

سوف تطرح أجندة السعادة فعاليات وأنشطة عامة مبتكرة تحت عنوان “مختبرات السعادة”، بالإضافة إلى نشر المحتوى عبر “قنوات السعادة” المطبوعة والرقمية بهدف تعزيز فهم الجمهور لعوامل السعادة. وكذلك، ستتم إدارة قنوات المشاركة المفتوحة مع الجمهور وأصحاب المصلحة.

التدريب والإرشاد

سوف تعتمد مدى فعالية أجندة السعادة على قوة رأس المال المعرفي المحلي للسعادة، كما سيتم وضع برنامج للتدريب المتعمق والإرشاد وتنفيذه بالتوازي مع سياسات تجارب السعادة بهدف تنمية مهارات الحكومة والقطاع الخاص والقادة والأفراد وتزويدهم بالخبرات اللازمة لتنفيذ أجندة السعادة.

ﻗﯿﺎدة اﻷﻓﻜﺎر

تسعى دبي إلى نيل السبق عالمياً في قيادة الأفكار المتعلقة بتحويل المدن في سبيل تحقيق سعادة الناس، وفي هذا الإطار نقوم بالاستفادة من شبكة من قادة الفكر العالميين، لدعم قادة الأفكار المحليينوتعزيز العمل الذي يقوم به أبطال السعادة ، لذا سوف ندعو قادة الأفكار في العالم إلى الانضمام والمشاركة، للوصول بدبي أن تصبح نموذجاً يحتذى عالمياً، وفي أن مقصداً لطلاب السعادة.

اﻟﺸﺮاﻛﺎت

انطلاقاً من التزام دبي الذكية بإقامة شراكات تهدف إلى توسيع آفاق التعاون، ستدعو أجندة السعادة “شركاء السعادة” من الجهات الحكومية والقطاع الخاص إلى دعم تنفيذ أجندة السعادة. وسيساهم شركاء السعادة بمشاريع ملفات أجندة السعادة أو ينفذونها بالكامل على عاتقهم، وفقاً لمجالات خبراتهم وتخصصاتهم. كما سيتم بناء شراكات استراتيجية رئيسة مع مؤسسات أكاديمية محلية ودولية ووسائل الإعلام بهدف دعم أجندة السعادة.

ﻗﯿﺎس

إجراء البحوث وإعداد وتطبيق مؤشرات تنبؤيه لقياس مؤشرات السعادة في كافة أرجاء مدينة دبي


من أجل ضمان التنفيذ الفعَال والمجدي لبرامج أجندة السعادة، من الضروري مواصلة العمل على قياس الجوانب الرئيسة من السعادة واحتياجات المتعاملين في القطاعين الحكومي والخاص. ومن أجل ذلك سنجري تقييمات منتظمة لمستوى السعادة في دبي، فضلاً عن تقييم فعالية الإطار ضمن الأجندة بحد ذاتها. ومن بين العوامل التي يجب أن تؤخذ بعين الاعتبار عند قياس السعادة عامل “التكيف”. فكلما زاد اعتماد الناس للخدمات المتوافرة زادت سعادتهم ورضاهم في المرحلة الأولية، غير أن هذه المشاعر تتراجع عندما تصبح الخدمات روتينية. وبالتالي، ثمة حاجة إلى التدفق المستمر للخدمات الجديدة والتحديثات للحفاظ على مستويات عالية من الرضا والسعادة. ولذلك، فإن أجندة السعادة تتمحور حول الأهداف المتغيرة، ولابد من أخذ هذا الأمر في الاعتبار عند قياس مستويات السعادة.

Happiness_Agenda_Emirates_Towers_07.jpg

القطاع الحكومي

تحليل ومراجعة القنوات الذكية التي تديرها الحكومة.

القطاع الخاص

تحليل ومراجعة القنوات الذكية الأساسية التابعة للقطاع الخاص في دبي، مثل: شركات الأعمال، والخدمات اللوجستية، والخدمات المالية والسياحة

الإطار والأنشطة

تحليل ومراجعة الأنشطة وإطار التغيير.

احتياجات المتعاملين

يتضمن ملف “قياس” برنامجاً محورياً يهدف إلى العمل بشكل متواصل على تحديد احتياجات المتعاملين المحدّدة في القطاعات الرئيسة وبخاصة الاحتياجات التي تمّ تحديدها في الأنشطة السابقة. وستتضمن هذه الأنشطة طرق البحث المختلقة مثل: المقابلات، التقييمات، ورش العمل والاستطلاعات.
 

تتمثل رؤيتنا في جعل دبي المدينة الأسعد في العالم.
.إنضم إلينا

 
Happiness_Agenda_Contact.jpg

تواصل معنا


نتطلع إلى إقامة شراكات مجدية مع المنظمات المحلية والعالمية لتبادل المعرفة والخبرات.

تواصل معنا


نتطلع إلى إقامة شراكات مجدية مع المنظمات المحلية والعالمية لتبادل المعرفة والخبرات.

 
الإسم *
الإسم